By Temple of Bellona
Outside the Main Gates on Kew Green
Explore Kew Gardens - Virtual Tour
© 2005 Armchair Travel Co. Ltd. - This page may be used for non-commercial purposes ONLY!
Bad Request (Invalid Hostname)
Save as Microsoft Print
The names of British and Hanoverian regiments who fought in the Seven Years' War are inscribed on the interior walls of the Temple of Bellona. It was constructed in 1760 by Sir William Chambers and moved to its present site near the Victoria Gate early in the 19th century.